Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So... you know when you start looking for something and end up finding a lot of other stuff?? I have this idea that I want to sew a bag from a pair of old jeans, and other bits and pieces, so I went looking for the other bits and pieces I knew I had... somewhere... Then I ended up in looking through a shelf in a closet and found a lot of interesting things - except for the bits and pieces, but other bits and pieces to ad to the rest - and I had this 'One day' moment, when I saw these pins and thread and the smal piece of lace I made. I thought that one day I will have a room for sewing and handicraft and then I can have my very cute, well...the translation said 'lace pillow' on a table. It doesn't feel right with 'lace pillow', so maybe someone can tell me the right word for this handicraft? 
I'm still looking for the bits and pieces, which is in a plastic bag filled with fabrics I got from my mum. I've mad a bag already, but I still have fabrics left and thought it would be nice to maybe combine the jeans fabric with this. But first I have some more plastic bags to go through. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.