Not Messing about in Boats (Widwed160518)

It's the only thing," said the Water Rat Solemnly, as he leaned forward for his stroke. "Believe me, my young friend, there is nothing -- absolutely nothing -- half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats."


No that anyone was following Ratty's advice today. 

A view from the bridge over the Avon in Warwick, looking the other way is the classic view of Warwick Castle,  which I have blipped previously.  With a couple of office days at work I have taken the opportunity for a lunch time walk which fits in well with this week's wide Wednesday theme of water from BobsBlips. Thanks to Bob for hosting.

My main blip is a stitched panorama of three landscape format images, in the extra, one of just the boats. The Swan shaped pedal boats do look quite incongruous when they are pootling too and fro under the castle walls.


We had our camera club AGM last night - I am now the chairman!  Not that there was any competition for any of the committee places.  Neil, who was the chair, will soon be a first time father, so he and I have swapped around vice chair and chair.  I was very relieved to find that the program for next year is coming along well with speakers already organised and ideas in place for our practical have a go sessions.  We all agree on the need to make the club more visible, so I can see our first committee meeting being a review of what options and ideas we have.  

I had a shock when looking at the popular pages,  Chrisfoto's image of a Goldfinch is in prime position but with a very sad message that Chis has passed away suddenly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.