Hornby Castle

With my twentieth century girls, there was never any contention over what we'd see at the cinema; they were basically up for anything Pixar or Disney put out. Izzy was often very keen but - when she was young - she'd be freaked out by the loudness and I'd have to take her out for a while while the others watched the film. 

With Dan and Abi, it's a different kettle of fish; Dan is basically up for anything (some caveats) whereas Abi needs to be convinced of everything. To cut a long story short, it was only Dan and I who went to watch 'Sherlock Gnomes', this evening. To be honest, the title was the thing we enjoyed most about it. 

On the way home, we stopped on the bridge in Hornby so I could take this shot of the castle. I'm still not doing it justice.

****
-14.8 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Reality Is Not What It Seems' 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.