07:06

Six minutes past seven, today. 

When I was in my early teens and doing a paper round each morning - the biggest mistake of my life - I had to get up at 05:45. It was awful. These days, I wake up early quite naturally. If I'm with the Minx I might doze for a while but at home I'm as likely to get up and make a coffee, maybe even go for a run. 

I didn't run, today - I knew I'd be swimming, this evening - but I did get up and make a coffee. I like this time; it's a freebie. Anything productive I do is time saved from the rest of the day. And anything unproductive... well, what's the problem?

But, really, I'd have preferred it if the Minx had been here and we could have spent the day in these deckchairs.

****
-12.7 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Reality Is Not What It Seems'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.