Choose Joy

By Energia

Umbrella

I got home and realized I hadn't taken a picture today and it was raining. I decided to return to the theme. It should rain all week so eventually I'll start taking macro pictures of cute little things I have around the house, things that, if you look at them, are beautiful, but you stop looking at them and they become clutter. 

I got filters for my telephoto lens. WHEN we have sun again I look forward to seeing what stronger ND filters can do. 

I re-met someone yesterday who said I had been kind to him at an event in 2014. He had said he was alone and I took him around and introduced him to everyone I knew. It meant a lot to him. Today he said he felt I had shown him kindness in an unkind town. 

The world should not be so hard that this kindness be considered exceptional. I have been trying to be kinder than usual this past year though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.