Choose Joy

By Energia

At least I don't have narcolepsy

I don’t know what macro photography is like if you actually have a macro lens, as opposed to a macro filter you put on the end of your lens, but macro with a filter is hard! It requires more steadiness than I have, or patience and persistence. 

Harriet Tubman was hit on the head and developed narcolepsy. Two and half years ago I had a blow to the head and I have fatigue, which is much better than narcolepsy. It can also be dealt with through stimulants, like coffee and Red Bull. Oh I appreciate Red Bull. 

I am both grateful to be alive, and walking, and talking and thinking and working, and sad to not be 100% recovered. 

I worked from home today. It was easy, my family is out of town and I had no in-person meetings. I didn't have any stimulants though, and at 5 pm I fell asleep. At least I was through with work. 

Eventually I got up and went for a walk to take my pictures so I could blip. I brought some macro filters and took pictures of beautiful water drops on roses, the leaves on a tree that a neighbor planted solely because I asked him to, very odd foliage on another tree, and then a tiny little weed flower. To my surprise, there was an ant in my photo! So then I had to find it and keep at it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.