Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Up early enough to catch the sunrise

Mike had an early flight so David and myself decided to get a lift down the Hill and go for a walk to The Point.
So at 5pm we walked across the golf course ,( did not realise it was that wide ) to the beach and managed to catch the sun still rising.Beautiful.We had a lovely, leisurely walk along the beach up to the Point where we sat and had rolls and a cup of tea and all before 6am. I had a doctors appointment at 7.45 am so we could not stay too long. Walking back we came across lots of stranded lugworms , what strange looking creatures.
Perfect timing for the doctors and had enough time to sit for a while as she was running late already.Then the walk up the hill which was ok today .
A nice cup of tea at home . Richard came back and some thing has dented and scratched his car , such a shame when he takes good care of it and does not know how or when it happened.
I received a letter from the hospital saying that my blood pressure needed to be checked because the reading was high, no surprise there as the machine had not worked properly , thought it was going to snap my arm off as it got sooo tight.My white coat syndrome had probably kicked in by then too so I have to go back to the doctors.I’ll monitor it home as we have a machine but not today as it’s been quite stressful after such a clam and lovely start.
‘You can please some of the people some of the time but you can’t please all of the people all of the time ’ even though I try my hardest to do so :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.