Duckings

Thank you for continuing to visit my journal and leave comments. I’ve been very remiss with returning the compliments for which I apologise.

Today was another typically packed day. A walk this morning via the library to return and collect books. I collected Robert Preston’s book WTF which I’ve had on order for a while which I’m looking forward to reading.

Virgin media came instal the fibre broadband today. Even on WiFi we get over 50mbps which is 5 Times the speed we were getting via the BT infrastructure. It was an uncomfortable decision as Virgin  Media have not been the flavour of the year in Bearsted owing to the almighty disruption and damage caused while they installed their fibre.

Spent an hour or so at the allotment cutting the grass and hoeing up. I bought a battery operated mower from Argos. Great reviews and did the job well. Looks like a Tonka toy!

Today’s blip comes again from Mote Park, there are at least two sets of ducklings on the lake, these 3 were being harassed by a host of other birds competing for food been thrown at them. It doesn’t bear scrutiny in any detail as it was taken on the iPhone using the zoom but I liked the composition and the patterns created on the water by their activities.

While Susan went to her guitar lesson I went for a run and also made a rye flour loaf. It was proving while I was out. The baking finished around 11.15pm and it was a wrench to leave it when we went to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.