A blip with Susan's studio

We were all ready, site cleared, sun shining. The workmen turned up with all the pieces, except one, the platform upon which the base will sit. We ordered this as the slab seen in the first shot was not laid level (before our time, nothing to do with me). The platform enables a completely level surface to be set ready to construct the building.

It was partly the fault of the workmen and partly that of the yard supervisor. Neither of them had checked on the second page - where the platform was listed! They'll now have to come back tomorrow to finish the job. Meanwhile, it rained.

That was a bit of an anticlimax but we had organised quite a few events earlier which are something to look forward to. Several concerts featuring Eric Bibb, Seth Lakeman, Kate Rusby and Show of Hands which will lead us up to Christmas.

While out walking I happened to look at my calendar, quite by chance, to find that there was a full governing body meeting tonight. I thought it was next week yet it had not come up on my alerts. So that was my late afternoon stolen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.