Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Ka .. BOOM!

Norma was driving us home from a day in Penrith while I (as is my wont) sat idly shooting this and that through the passenger window as we went along. By the time I got home, I found that I had accrued a spectacularly boring selection of images. What to do?

My dear departed father would sometimes sit me down and share one or more of his hard won wisdoms. "Son ..."  (I can hear him still) "Son .... when in doubt ... EXTRUDE!!!!"

Umm. I am kidding of course. Dad, bless his memory, was the source of many down-to-earth sardonic observations but when he died, Photoshop and its filters were yet many years in all our futures. Had he lived, I am confident that he would have been especially fond of photo-editing extrusions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.