It was WAR!!

This might seem like a very boring blip, but believe me, my game of golf today was definitely NOT boring. About three holes into our game the friends I was playing with warned me about the Crows that were waging war on the golfers by swooping down and picking up their golf balls and flying off with them. They weren’t joking. For about 8 holes we had to play our golf like we were in a war zone. One of us would hit our ball off the tee and then race off in the golf cart to quickly mark the ball and pick it up before the crow. I couldn’t resist taking this image for my blip today. On the 18th hole my friend Yvonne raced off and the only thing she had in the cart to protect my ball from the marauding Crows was a plastic container. This is the sight that greeted me when I walked up to ball on the last hole. I’m sure my blip buddies who also double up as golfers will have had a similar experience. Anyway, it was a glorious day today and we had a wonderful round of golf despite the military manoeuvres.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.