a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Triptych 3 x 2

Abstract Thursday: Triptych 3 x 2

Ingeborg's challenge this week is "distortion".  I did try taking a shot of this clematis flower through various distorting layers (a thin cloth, sieve, etc) but couldn't get an image that I was happy with.  In the end I took the shot that appears as an extra, which I was almost going to blip in its own right, without taking part in the abstract challenge.

But, in the end I couldn't resist seeing what might be done with the image.  I've created the abstract composition in Affinity Photo using 3 different layers.  The panel to the left has had lines emphasised and other detail removed to create a more painterly effect, as has the panel to the right, while the original panel is unaltered original image.  I've created 6 small sphere's of the flower which have then been added to each panel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.