Dolly and the Scott Monument

I had the morning to myself, so I walked down to Gourock after I picked up Kiki's injections! In the afternoon I picked lewis up to head through to Edinburgh, we are having a wee overnight as it's our 11th anniversary! We stopped by our hotel and then went out for a wander! We went up the Scott monument, its 200ft high apparently, which is much easier to go up than to come back down! The views are pretty phenomenal though, worth the vertigo I get coming back down narrow spiral staircases! We had a walk about before we went for dinner at a Chinese hotpot place, which was excellent, well and truly full now! Ive managed to walk 15miles between my walk this morning and walking round Edinburgh, not bad! Hoping I'll get a few miles in tomorrow too, we are planning a walk up Arthur's seat!

I've added an extra on lewis up the Scott monument!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.