Dolly and Arthur's seat

My mum had got us a tour at Pickering's distillery at Summerhall, so we went along today! It's located in the old Royal Dick vet school, which is quite a cool place! The tour was really great and very informative, Lewis got to try all the gin as I was driving, but the very lovely guide gave me a miniature bottle to take home! afterwards we had lunch in the bar before heading over to Arthur's seat! We walked up the Salisbury Craggs first before heading down then up to Arthur's seat! It is pretty steep, I had my inhaler in hand most of the way up, but I was well chuffed to make it to the top (see extras)! We came down a different path than we went up, the view back up is pretty, but you can really see how high it is! I fell just after we took this, about to minutes from the very bottom, typical! Great day, only managed 9.5 miles today though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.