The bollard and the buttercups

It was Kathryn’s birthday today. I’m pleased to say that some of her presents arrived so good timing. But some of the others have not been dispatched yet.

It was a day of back to back meetings which is always stressful.

In addition to it being Kathryn’s birthday it was also Sarah Morgan’s birthday. Sarah used to lead our choir but died suddenly from liver cancer. We still sing a lot of her songs and is of course remembered when we sing. I met a mutual friend today, Angus Beaton. He is a real photographer and he gave me a book of his photos taken in Kashmir, Lebanon and Iraq. I will thoroughly enjoy looking at his photos.

But with it being a challenging day at work and the two birthdays it’s been an emotional day with many tears.

On the way back from seeing Angus I noticed this discarded yellow bollard in amongst the yellow buttercups.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.