Doyley22

By Doyley22

FLOWER FRIDAY

I visited a friend (TC) at lunch time who has an interesting garden - paw paw trees, mango tree, frangipanis, avocado trees among other plants.
The blip today is the flower on one of the paw paw trees.  There is a small paw paw below the flower.  TC called this her adolescent tree - 14-15 years young.
TC gave me some of the avocados, (see first extra).  The second extra is a flower TC didn't know the name of and neither do I - very hard to tell from the shot.  The third extra is possibly a zygocactus - I'm not absolutely sure.

I will be out of contact with Blipfoto for the next few nights - we are going to Rottnest Island to take advantage of the beautiful weather forecast for the next three to four days.  I hope to backblip on my return.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.