CHILLY SATURDAY

Lingering in bed on a chilly morning is rather pleasant.
MrD was out on his bike and feeling the chill.
The photo club are heading to Raeburn Orchard tomorrow and I'm unable to make it so decided to head there myself this morning........it's only 50kms away into the hills.
Well.......what a treat........an OMG moment to see the colours in the orchard that swept down one side of the valley and up the other.  Wow!  
We see some of the autumn colours here and there in the city but to be able to get in and amongst it today was breathtaking...for me anyhow.  
The orchard was packed with families and another photo club.
I'm pleased I made the effort to go on my own.  
The blip are the Persimmon trees with most of the fruit picked but there was still some lingering.  I was able to sample some of the Persimmon - most delicious.
The extra is a leaf on a fence nail.  Unsure if it was accidental - I liked the colours.
On the way home I called into the local bakery in Roleystone and came home with a loaf of Country Rye and Tumeric bread - both sour dough and went well with the soup I made.
That's enough of me blabbering away.
Thank you for calling by yesterday's chrysie with lovely commentary, stars and fave.
Have a super Sunday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.