Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

National Strike Day

Today France, as a whole, is on strike or as they say "en grève." I'm not exactly sure what they are striking about, but I heard it may be about wages. My professors in the English department were talking about the strike since last week and it appeared like they were striking about money. However, I also heard that the French president, Nicolas Sarkozy is also on strike, but that would have been weird because the strike was supposed to be against his whole administration. I don't know, but one good thing that came out of it was that I didn't have class this morning. I didn't know that though, so I went to school anyway.

In the photo, this is the classroom where my version (English to French Translation) class should have been.

One last thing, the ATM this morning was also on strike. It wasn't dispensing any money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.