I suppose...

...being painted silver makes sense when you're sitting in the sun all day.

Today we arrived in Alicante and I wasn't expecting much of the place as it's your typical Spanish holiday resort. From the ship I could see the castle placed high on the hill right on the coast, I knew straight away I'm going up there.

After discussions with the others in the group I realised I'd be doing it on my own which was fine, we decided to part ways briefly so I could crack on up the mountain. I took in all the scenic paths which added at least an hour but were well worth it. It was hard going in the heat but I was rewarded with the views from the top.

Santa Bárbara Castle did not disappoint :)

See Extras ---->

- Policeman guarding his land
- View from the castle looking down on the port
- Cool Passover Bridge
- Icarus statue on the water in marina

After I came down Claire was waiting in the town for me so we could enjoy the high street, market and an ice cream.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.