Sand!

I met Alison near the Palace Pier at 7.30am this morning, as my tide timetable showed an extremely low tide just before 8am. It was a gorgeous morning although it was a little fresh, but this didn’t deter the open water swimmers! Anyway we spent a good hour taking photos before heading to the gym for a bit of breakfast before our aqua gym class. One of the open water swimmers tried to convince us that we should join their swimming club!

After the class I had to head home to pack as it’s Lorraine’s 50th birthday tomorrow and we had to drive to Kettering this afternoon. Unfortunately our journey has been awful, with so much traffic and various Google diversions on alternative routes. It’s taken four hours in total and we’ve just arrived, but have to quickly get changed as her friends are arriving for drinks and then we’re going to their local Indian restaurant tonight.

There are more celebrations tomorrow which is her actual birthday, so apologies for the lack of comments again, I hope you have a good weekend!

Oh, and 18 years ago today I met my husband for the first time, we’re still going strong and I look cotarf to the next 18 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.