Things to do

Back blipped yesterday, everything has blossomed whilst I was away.

A long long sleep in your own bed, is there really anything better?

Lots of catching up today, interspersed with necessary chores, tickling pooch, course preparation for the weekend, cleaning a conch (amazingly not a euphemism) and tackling the garden.

So much growth and change since I left. I'm sure it happens every year, but if it does it surprises me every year. The grass was suddenly two foot high and the weeds everywhere. 

In the tidiest part of the garden I came across this fellow, behaving somewhat erratically, running in circles with no visible attempt to escape. Eventually I corralled him into some shrubbery near the drystone wall. Hopefully he was just having fun. 

Philosophy Friday 
It's the action, not the fruit of the action, that's important.You have to do the right thing. It may not be in your power, it may not be in your time, that there'll be any fruit. But that does not mean you stop doing the right thing. You may never know what results come from your actions, but if you do nothing, there will be no result. 
Mahatma Gandhi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.