Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Face......

off.....  I've been finding it a bit tricky to find things to blip after my Venice trip.  I just can't seem to find the enthusiasm but never mind, I'm sure the roses will bloom soon and I'll be back in business !  Today I completely messed up the time of my dance class, arriving 20 minutes late.... just a senior moment I guess, after all I'll be turning 60 in September.   Yesterday I drove my husband to Heathrow at 7 a.m.  He's running an "ultra" marathon. 30 miles in the Florida Keys with two of his friends and Paul, one of his friend's son who is driving the support SUV containing all they need to get through this gruelling race.  My husband is 62.....  I asked him why he doesn't just have a boy's holiday, no need to do this running lark but he wants to.... me, well I shall just slop about for the week, eating rubbish and reading into the night ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.