Blipmeet

Raspberry and I had the pleasure of Memories4Me's company this afternoon. She's visiting her cousin who lives locally and drove over to see us. We chatted up a storm as usual. Ancestry.com, Maine, a future trip we have planned and much laughing over chipmunk antics with an old teapot outside. We had a look at a camera strap and holster bag of mine that I think might help her carry her heavy Nikon in Scotland on her upcoming trip. We also went up to my painting loft so I could show her my WWI painting of my grandfather Raspberry joined us and was very present during the entire visit, no afternoon nap(s) today. As you can see,  when it came time for the Blipmeet photo, Raspberry decided on a profile shot. I used the remote feature on my Apple watch to trigger my iPhone, it's a fun feature. It was a short, but great visit.

We also had some stone engravers here this morning, engraving a large rock that was unearthed under the front piazza when we had our horrific, not our fault, oil spill 19 years ago. We had the rock positioned out front by our driveway all those years ago and had dreams of having it engraved. It finally happened this afternoon.

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and down right cold! My poison ivy is drying up and much less itchy thanks to the Ivy Dry spray.

Here's some morning chipmunk fun with Tilly. Day two of her training, she showed no hesitation jumping right into the peanut filled pot.

All hands horrified by yet another school shooting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.