The Art of Resistance

Dear Diary,

We went to the Fuller Museum of Craft today.  My dear cousin Patti joined us.  I wanted to go primarily to see two exhibits, Adrienne Sloane's, The Unraveling, and Revolution in the Making: The Pussyhat Project.  The knitted flag is slowly being unraveled, week by week.  Behind it is the US constitution printed on silk.  A very powerful statement.  The pink hat exhibit was delightful and called to mind the Boston march my friends and I attended, January 21, 2017.

We followed the visit to the museum with a great lunch which was free for me since it was my birthday!  Tonight we will trip down memory lane with the dvd of my dad's movies from 1958-1965.  I'm sure there will be a lot of laughs and stories.  I can't think of a better way to celebrate my birthday today!  Mary has a cake for me for later and I had dessert with lunch but it's my birthday so I can eat dessert twice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.