My Dramatic Arrival

Dear Diary,

Well, you can't say I don't make a dramatic entrance!  I arrived at my cousin's house in Massachusetts just a bit ahead of a tremendous storm front that pushed through late in the afternoon into the evening.  It spawned and impressive show of lightening, torrential rain, wind gusts of 80 mph in some places along with hail and tornado warnings.  Most of the extremes were in the western part of the state, still, fun times!

It was a fast mover, thankfully, and this morning it is decidedly cooler, a bit of relief as yesterday felt like mid-July rather than mid-May!  Mary and I will be visiting New Bedford today to see their famed whaling museum.  Coming as I do from a long line of seafarers, I am anxious to immerse myself in this historic 19th century seaport.  I am so glad we will have "fair winds and following tides"!

I added a collage of the New Bedford Whaling Museum, a truly amazing place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.