Wandering Around Ballyvaughan

Dear Diary,

The rest of my group went off on a hike in the Burren today and I set off for a wander, something I love to do. I centered my meanderings around beautiful Ballyvaughan. My main picture is of the cottage I’ve rented twice before, the thatched one with the yellow door. John O’Donohue use to hold his May retreat here and told me about it when I met him in 2007. How I wish I had been able to join one of his retreats.

I’ve added an extra of a lovely spring lamb (I can’t pass them by!) and Henry walking on the Burren with his Irish poet’s hat and his shamrock pin. Finally, I’ve added one of myself taken by a nice Dutch woman who liked my hat and wanted to take a picture of it. I said, “Of course, as long as you take one with my camera.” I thought it would be good to record the last day of my 6th decade...everything changes tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.