Anybody home?

Dear Diary,

The Columbine is blooming next to the little door in the old tree out front.  I loved how the light cast its shadow on the door.  A friend gave me the little welcome sign.  It makes for a sweet bit of whimsy I think.

Lots of activity this morning as I have to bring Emerson to "Camp Fuller" to stay for the week.  He loves his Auntie Rebecca and Uncle Brad and their lovely screened porch.  Getting him in his carrier for the five minute drive to their house is the tricky thing.  Diversionary tactics will need to be employed.

Then, it will be off to Massachusetts for five days.  Lots of people to see and places to go, as they say.  For the most part, the weather looks like it will be fine, which I am thankful for.  It will be nice to have a change of scenery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.