Brienzersee

After the cloud of yesterday, it was great to wake up and see the mountains in their full sunny glory today. I (Annie) headed out to explore.

I followed my nose and ended up in Grindelwald - a beautiful little town just nestling under the Eiger. I headed up the Grindelwald-First cable car for a round trip, with a bit of mountain karting in the middle section. Fun.

As I was having some lunch, I noticed the cable car down had stopped (with people in it). With it not looking ready to move any time soon, and my parking running out in an hour on my car, I started off on the 55 minute walk down the last stretch. Inevitably once I'd got further than I would be prepared to double back, the cable car started up again. Ah well - it was good exercise (although my left knee wasn't impressed at the down hill).  

I pootled around the gorgeous mountain scenery a bit more, then headed off back to Zurich. This lake was en route - the view back towards where I'd been staying last night.

Finally at Zurich airport, I've picked up Chris who is over for the weekend and drive home. Great to have him here. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.