Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Tulips

After going on holiday for three weeks, the weather being wet when we got back and then The Man going away, the grass at Amber Nook had got quite tall. We won't mention the dandelions! We went this morning to cut the grass and tidy the garden up at the holiday lodge.

It's not an easy garden due to the steep slope and the stony ground from where a building once stood but we try our best

I had the best afternoon shopping ever! I found myself talking to a buyer who didn't know the full range her supplier could offer. I talked to a fishmonger who shared my appreciation of blipper, Richard's, wild garlic bread. I talked to a shelf-stacker who helped me find boneless and skinless salmon.Then I made a lovely meal of Thai green curry with monkfish and rice noodles.

The fishmonger explained to me that monkfish would hold its shape in a "stew" situation. It was expensive but very nice. It's said to taste like lobster. Well I've never had lobster in a Thai green curry sauce so I wouldn't know!

In wildlife news, I saw a red squirrel in the garden today. Good news after our sighting of a pox infected one and, further down our estate there seems to be a bat roost in one of the roofs!  The detector indicated pipistrelles.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.