Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Anemone

I have a few of these delicate anemones planted in an old sink.

This morning I got a call from a gentleman saying he was wanting to discuss my bad internet connection with BT. I told him I didn't think I had any problem with it. "Oh, yes I had" he said, "Just turn on your computer and I'll show you the faults." 

Alarm bells rang, thankfully I was still upstairs getting dressed and had no computers turned on. I told him I couldn't do that just now and said goodbye. 

I rang BT who said it was nothing to do with them, they checked my connection, all was well and thanked me for reporting it. If anyone can trace the number I gave them, they can!

The Man and The Bro-in-Law got back from their little holiday around Inverness. Now in their 70's this is the longest they have been alone together and they've survived, well so I'm told by The Man, I haven't yet seen Bro-in-Law! Their very small mum must have had her work cut out being referee.

In the meantime The Mate and I have been relieved that our website is back up.. So embarrassing at the weekend show for it to be down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.