Creature comfort

I often have some glide time to use up on a Friday. Once home it's a good opportunity to get on with some domestic duties.

The combination of Jasper's help and changing my bed linen is always entertaining and sometimes edges beyond that. I live in hope that he'll snooze somewhere in the sun while I get on with it but I don't know that we'll ever get to that point.

First there is the getting the linen off the bed. It's a staged process requiring time and patience ;-)

Like all cats Jasper has the remarkable ability to quickly work out that down is better than synthetic, and mohair is more comfortable than wool.

He stayed in his down cave long enough for a photo then it was back to giving my sheets a hard time.

His cuteness factor overcomes a lot :-)

Today's gratitude: For the stunning view of the Port Hills from work this morning. The light and shadows, and clarity of a fine morning was in sharp contrast to the murk earlier in the week. Sight is a gift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.