Finally...

If a program is useful, it will have to be changed. If a program is useless, it will have to be documented.
http://www.murphys-laws.com/murphy/murphy-computer.html

I pack up and check out. I take possession of the Frobisher board room and then sally forth in search of Sharpies, index cards, Post-Its, and scissors. £££

There are 9 people in the workshop - a good mix of roles, genders, and nationalities. It seems to go well, but it soon becomes clear that there is no way we’ll use all the material.

At lunchtime Aslak turns up on his bike. He has 49 copies of my book in his backpack. I immediately decide to give one to each of the workshop participants - 9 less to try to get into my hand luggage.

We finish at 5 and I hurriedly cram things into my bag. The scissors have to be left behind, but the rucsac overflow fits comfortably into my small Craft drawsac. I shuffle onto the tube, stroll onto the Heathrow Express, stride to the checkin, and get stopped by security, before sliding into the Galleries Lounge South.

Claire’s at home, asleep, when I finally roll in just before 11. The chicks are snoozing too, but Snakey is out and about. He lunges awkwardly at the proffered mouse and drops it. I try again, but he’s embarrassed and runs into his bedroom.

I do likewise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.