Ministry of sound

“Like a midget at a urinal, I was going to have to stay on my toes.”

I spend the morning in my hotel room, preparing workbooks, tweaking presentations, in crisis talks. I grab a very late lunch on the way to the Barbican, deliver my presentation and head out.

Claire updates me on her job search. More interviews in beautiful, far flung corners of Scotland. Stuart by contrast, is centrally located in the rooftop bar of The Tankard at Elephant and Castle.

We head to Mercato, a hip, young, affluent offshoot of Ministry of Sound. We order a platter of Argentinian meat and sit in a wine bar with a deviant bottle of Rioja. I drink a cucumber G&T at a bar and leave a Cucumber sticker in the urinal.

I catch up with Aslak near his office so that I can collect a box of my books. We continue today’s discussion over a drink and then discover that he has forgotten the office keys. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.