Rain in Hoxton

The sky above the port was the color of television, tuned to a dead channel. I turned it off and tuned it out. The rain dripped silently onto my jumper - my jacket forgotten at home in the haste of yesterday's departure.

My sessions at SDD went well. One of them full, the other well attended. I squeezed in some work and then went to the Barbican stage door to meet Dan. He was late, but the Coney team were welcoming. As part of the Art Lab project they've been given a week in "the pit" to develop a new piece of political theatre - and they're play testing some participatory games. Interesting.

Dan arrives as we wrap up. We debrief in the café and then taxi through the rain to Hoxton. A pint and then an excellent meal at 100 Hoxton. It's a sort of modern Asian tapas - hip and trendy, but tasty and satisfying too.

Early to bed for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.