Sebulon

By sebrose

Party lights

The alarm gets me up. I catch up with Gaspar in Budapest and then perform my ablutions.

I iterate again in Ch 3, finally do the annual OSCR return for the Cyber-Dojo Foundation, and organise six folk onto the same conference call to talk about Cucumber Ltd finances.

I’m late to collect Angus from Peebles, because I fall asleep on the sofa. He’s not bothered. There’s a new box of lights waiting for him - as well as a postal vote.

Megan’s chilling in Glasgow. She sounds buoyant after a successful find-raiser for the strikes on the 25th. She’ll be working at FyneFest and Eden. And she’s got a couple of months’ volunteering at a sustainable conference venue in England.

I cook up a sort of lamb kedgeree and then we watch Munich, with popcorn. Claire is sleeping on a boat somewhere off Burntisland. Each to their own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.