Silly Saturday

Kindly hosted by admirer each week.

This is my penguin checking out the handsome devil in the mirror. I think he is giving her the eye...

I got this from a Drug rep some years ago when they were promoting a new asthma drug. The camper van we owned at the time was called a Penguin so this little bird had to join us. I think it is pretty silly but a bit cute too.

Who is watching the broadcast of the “wedding” tonight? I think I’ll have a peek even though I am not a Royalist ( for us in Australia). I clearly remember Princess Margaret’s wedding, I thought her dress was the best ever. Mum purchased a book about the wedding and I must have read it a hundred times. It was probably before we had a TV so books were the next best thing. I am pleased they can marry someone they love these days, it must have been miserable in the old days.

Thanks for those who sent well wishes to Maddy, I saw her today and she is looking 200% better ( but still very deaf). The antibiotics did the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.