Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Eight Years!

I’d never have imagined I’d still be posting a shot a day when I started this malarky with a shot from Largs on a bank holiday Monday eight years ago!  

I know now that for me blip isn’t always about a great photo; it isn’t always about composing an interesting text;  but it’s about recording something that will remind you of that particular day.  

And, of course, it’s about YOU.  You, who pop in and make a comment, give a star, the odd heart, tell a joke, empathise and sympathise, who make this community what it is:  it's a great place to be!  Thank you!  Special thanks to my best blip buddy Bb.

I can't blip today without mentioning Harry and Meghan's royal wedding.  Not having been invited, Bb and I enjoyed all the pomp and ceremony from our front room and what a wedding it was!   There were hats to beat all hats (I especially noticed Camila's!); a mother-of-the bride who carried out her duties with dignity in extraordinary circumstances;  celebration music that made sure everyone stayed awake and then just in case anyone did think of nodding off, a sermon on love which no-one could possibly have slept through!   I thought Harry looked handsome and nervous, Meghan looked beautiful and poised, and both of them looked so in love.  Here's to the Earl and Countess of Dumbarton!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.