Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1302. Silly Saturday 85 Collage....

There were so many silly things around today that I had a hard job to choose one...a beautiful day here and after managing to dodge most of the crap stuff going on about the royal wedding and the football...decided to make a small collage of the silly things I encountered today...so here they are....

1. A spoof web site my son showed me....and it reads...."Natural Death Beef...a beef range made from cows that have just died in their sleep or had a little tumble...."

2. My grandson wanted me to colour in a mask...so here it is...a rainbow Zebra in honour of Pride which is starting soon...my eldest son loved it!

3. A wicker dragon at an art exhibition which in itself isn't particularly silly...but the price...(£400) definitely was...

4. Dr. Anna Campbell MBE who isn't remotely silly...well apart from standing on a box with a sign saying Soapbox Science!  She was a lovely lady who does research into cancer care and the importance of exercise for people newly diagnosed....her dog was priceless as he whined the whole time through our conversation as he was bored...

Had a really nice day today as the sunshine makes it so much better...even wore a summer dress....now sitting here doing something extremely silly....altering a dress I bought as it's too long and as it's knitted this involves picking up stitches at the hem and then sewing them in before cutting the rest of the fabric off....my eyes are just about seeing treble let alone double....I need a gin....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.