Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Bathroom squabbles!

All action at the bird bath this morning as it seemed everyone wanted to look their best for the big day (and not the football)!

The robin got in a huff and sulked as the blackbird had got to the bath first and used most of the water.

We walked into town this morning as it is another test for my foot, and the first time it has been done with no pain.  We were able to take the direct route as it is nice and dry.  It looks like it is being made into a shared cycle and footpath which will be great.  I had bribed Mr T with breakfast to get him to do the walk.  After that I went into a bookshop and for £1 I managed to get two text books which might be helpful for Diploma in Environmental Management course.  Then into Aldi where I found a cycling jacket reduced from £16.99 to £1.99.  Quite a bargain!

Then the bus home and just in time to see the start of the arrival of Meghan.  A lovely wedding, very Royal, but very unique.  Quite amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.