Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Success (sort of)!

This morning we went to the leisure centre (swimming for me and gym for Mr T).  We needed to burn a few calories as we were going to The Farmers Table at Tortworth for our lunch.  Both our meals were delicious and it was packed!  

Then we went to Slimbridge as we hoped the kingfishers might be feeding their first brood.  About 5 minutes after we got there the first one arrived followed very shortly by the second.  They stayed a while perching and fishing, disappeared for a while and then came back again.  The glass windows are still screwed closed so it's not the best shot, but the best kingfisher shot I have to date.

I have a few more that I wanted to include as extras but they will have to wait until tomorrow now!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.