Communion

Today was the last Footsteps Course day for me until the autumn.

We had a day studying Leading Worship.  In the second session we had to give a presentation previously prepared.  

I gave a 'reflection' on Psalm 34 verses 1-4 which was then critiqued by others on the course.  It was nice to have some positive feedback :)

At lunchtime they put the Royal Wedding on the big screen in Church and a few of us sat watching the end of the ceremony and the carriage procession whilst eating lunch.  Such a pretty bride :)

At the end of the afternoon we shared Communion as a group.  This was a little different as you can see in my blip!  The bread was put on nails on the cross.  Despite the grim looking shot, it was a very special time and I decided to make it my blip.

Absolutely shattered!  

Home now  and an evening relaxing watching bits of the wedding on catch up (means I can cut out the 'chatty media bits' and later Casualty :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.