... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM: Central Hall HDR (before the invasion)

Enlargen! ("L")
Not a very imaginative shot (considering previous incarnations... Non-HDR version from April) but the light was very clear this morning, and this now seems very dramatically different from how it looked throughout the day. Today the museum was absurdly busy... It is half term, and the NatHIst was simply heaving. The queues were remarkable; I was tempted to photograph the queuers, but that seemed a tad unkind.
When I crossed the main hall to go out for lunch, the queue for the dinosaurs had reached a sign that said "An hour to wait from here".

I had a good day though: the Friends and Family private viewing of the Wildlife Photographer of the Year competition was this evening, which I really enjoyed, and I loved seeing my gosling pic. on display for the staff and their friends and families to view and vote upon. Fingers crossed. In any case, it was lovely to see it printed and exhibited ("celebrity gosling!"). The staff pictures were unfortunately displayed in a particularly dark section of the Birds Gallery (well, one half that is: the two sets of 13 were facing in opposite directions, and mine ended up in the very dimly lit bunch).

I'm sorry; I've managed to get rather behind on your journals. I hope to have time this weekend to catch up, and look forward to seeing what you've all been up to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.