... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Rowan pomes

A.K.A. Mountain ash.
The genus is Sorbus, but I don't know which species has these unusual white fruit. A quick check suggests that it might be Sorbus glabrescens, but it is quite possible that several species have white fruit, so that may be incorrect...

I've had a long day... Quick-blip: I was sold on the bright colours, and didn't spend much time deliberating over my choice of photograph despite having options.
It has been a very good day for coffee (for me): I visited Federation Coffee's little coffee-window at Piano House in Brixton, and was served a very fine cappuccino (with an Ethiopian/Guatemalan blend). Very smooth and light tasting; delicious and interesting, yet not dramatic.
I then went to meet a friend in Soho, but was running early so visited Flat White and had an absolutely spectacular ristretto: it was so alive and vivid and fascinating. Such complexity but, again, it wasn't overwhelming or overpowering.

I took this photo when I was heading out this morning: it rained earlier on, so the "berries" (they are actually pomes, like apples) were still beaded with rain, and the turning leaves also caught my eye. The bright colours in the lower right of the background are from the hoarding of a designer/builder who is redeveloping a house.

p.s. I tweaked exposure, sharpness, and contrast, but the colours are otherwise untouched (contrast will made them slightly deeper for the most part...).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.