... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Ladybird: Why Resist?

Cuter and crisper in large ("L").

I found this ladybird scrambling all over this plant by the auditorium in Corpus; there really are lots of them about! I love that they seem just as happy walking over the underside of leaves/stems as they are on top.
Alternative. I wasn't sure which one to blip...

In other news, the kindly CCC gardener gave me a little fern today for my room; I think it is a Blechnum spicant, but I'd have to ask someone who's worked on ferns, or something... *twitch*
It had some hitch-hikers on it, so I got out my flash and macro; it is so much easier with the flash!
Young woodlouse (I almost called it "baby woodlouse"; it is cute enough...). I may be wrong, but it also looks as though there is something tiny and blue growing out of the crack in the paint behind it... The macro world can be quite scary...
The spider and the squid. This scene reminded me of this. Well, I was actually quite pleased with that shot (massively cropped) as the spider is <1mm long (i.e. only just visible; I only saw it because it abseiled briefly).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.