Hermeline

I was up early as I didn't sleep very well as I was concerned about Ollie dog on her first night away from home. There was no need for me to have been worried, she was a good dog and quiet as a mouse. We love it that she enjoys a cup of tea like some of our other GSDs have. 

She and I went for a walk and got soaked with dew. What a perfect day for the Royal Wedding. As I peered into number thirteen glasshouse this fox was staring out at me. It looks rather dishevelled and I think I can see a teat in the area that I have cropped out. It's face looks feminine to me. Maybe it's a vixen that has spent a long time confined feeding cubs? Ollie dog has condition to recover after nursing her pups. 

I thought Reynard was a term only used for dog foxes but have read that it can be used for both sexes. In one old fable Reynard has a wife called Hermeline.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.