Assembly

Having arrived back in Edinburgh just before midnight I had to wait for a night bus to get me home.

That gave me the chance to look at Edinburgh floodlit. It reminded me of what an stunning city it is. If I were abroad I’d be filling an SD card with photos.

This view of the galleries at the foot of the Mound shows the towers of the Assemby Hall where today the General Assembly of the Church of Scotland was opened for their week’s deliberations and debates.

It was a beautiful day but I was caught up in the usual Saturday activities until just after 2. So missed the event at Windsor. Sat in the garden doing to the Cup Final on gently in the background then clear a path to the BBQ for our meal. Cloud cover had come over making it slightly cooler so ended up eating indoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.