Stepping back in time......

....  I've had this annual event firmly fixed in my diary since the last one;  however I hadn't reckoned with the pull of the Royal Wedding.  I decided not to go out until late morning, but I started watching the wedding coverage and couldn't pull myself away and it was 2pm before I set out for Haworth.  Having left it late, there wasn't a single space left for parking - either in the town or either side of it, but I had a brainwave.  I drove to Oakworth station and caught the steam train which runs on high days and holidays and is manned by volunteers -  consequently I was very late to the party, which is why I'm late in posting.  I love travelling on these old trains but I'm always nervous that I'll not be able to open the carriage door, as previously I've had to carry on up the line, stay on the train and have a second attempt at disembarking when the train makes the return run.  Today everything went well and I got off when and where I needed to.

Many thanks for the stars and lovely comments left for my FF blip, they're all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.