WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Experiment

My first attempt at editing and posting a photo on the tablet. I would have blipped yesterday, but I realised I'd taken all my photos in raw and the tablet couldn't handle them.

So the adventure begins ... here I am in Italy. Lapsed blipper Bundle and I arrived yesterday and spent the night in a B and B in Fiumicino, on the bank of the Tiber. My afternoon stroll had established that there were fishermen selling the catch from their boats, immediately next to a road lined with fish restaurants. So we had a very pleasant evening catching up on each other's news over excellent and cheap plates of fish and shellfish.

This morning we were back at the airport to be picked up by tour organisers Andrew and Lorenzo and meet the other six people in the group (two of whom are also friends of Bundle's that she had persuaded to come along. Two hours' drive later we stopped in a lovely little village restaurant for an excellent home-made lunch: gnocchi, wild garlic, a delicious dish of dark green endive, potatoes, and beans, and finally big platters of lovely Italian biscuits.

We then paused for a little walk around this lake on the way to our base in Scanno. Sadly, it was clouding over in typical mountain fashion by then, but we didn't get rained on. The real walking starts tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.