Iron Bridge, Buller River

I was going to blip something else today, a 'better' photo. But changed my mind at the last minute because in reality this photo encapsulates my day.

I spent three and a half hours today standing in the middle of nowhere with this as my view. My big mouth and I offered to help out with a fund-raiser and so I found myself being a stop-go-girl, marshalling for the Source to the Sea cycle race - the source of the Buller at Lake Rotoiti to the mouth of the river at Westport - 150 km.

I stood on one side of Iron Bridge with my sign and walkie-talkie ordering the traffic around. It rained icy rain for most of the time, and the sandflies were ravenous, but I did get to enjoy this view between the arrivals of vehicles and cyclists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.