Busy morning, lazy afternoon!

I was up early to ring the bells and then dashed home for a shower and to get changed and sun creamed up ready for the Padbrook Plod - a 5 mile run/walk race.

It was very hot and very hilly but much f the course was in the country lanes so we had some nice shady hedgerows to keep the full on heat off.

I walked the route with some of the Cully Crawlers and we got around in 90 minutes which we were really pleased with. We all earned a lovely colourful medal and I won a spot prize - a £10 voucher to one of the hairdressers in Cully. It is the one my mum visits and she has an appointment next week so that makes a nice treat for her.

I twisted my ankle a bit in a drain hole so the rest of the day has been spent on the sofa with my feet up. It looks a bit swollen but I can walk on it with just a bit of a twinge so no major damage done :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.